Click to Home
Experience Clear Creek

Go To Search
Homeland Security
Clear Creek County is one of 10 counties assigned to the North Central Homeland Security Region and the Denver Urban Area Security Initiative (UASI) region. The other counties in the region are:
  • Adams
  • Arapahoe
  • Boulder
  • Broomfield
  • Denver
  • Douglas
  • Elbert
  • Gilpin
  • Jefferson

Clear Creek County actively participates in regional meetings, exercises and training.
Any questions regarding homeland security issues can be addressed to Sheriff Rick Albers.

General information is available at the U.S. Department of Homeland Security website.

Contact Us
Rick Albers

405 Argentine St.
PO Box 2000
Georgetown, CO 80444

Ph: (303) 679-2376
Fx: (303) 679-2447

Office Hours
Mon-Fri 8am to 5pm