Planning Commission


Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes| View All


The Planning Commission (PC) consists of seven regular members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Each member serves for a three year term.

  • Robert Poirot 
  • Laurie Beckel 
  • Kirk Nunemaker 
  • John Muscatell 
  • Dave Christensen 
  • Russell Clark 
  • Julie Whisenand

Mission Statement
The Planning Commission’s mandate is to advise the Board of County Commissioners on the best land use of Clear Creek County lands, for the benefit of the County and its inhabitants, which includes indigenous wildlife. The Planning Commission considers historical use of the land, current use, and best possible use in all its land use decisions and recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners.


The Planning Commission recommends decisions on land use cases to the Board of County Commissioners and certifies recommendations on zoning regulations and maps.


Any appeal to a Planning Commission decision is to the Board of County Commissioners.

If you have any questions pertaining to the Planning Commission, please contact the PC Secretary at (303) 679-2361.